Dr. Sudipta Seal

Research Group

Group photo of the research team

Principal Investigator

Jayan Thomas

Jayan Thomas, Ph.D.

Research Interests: Wearable Devices, Energy Storage Devices,
Batteries, Supercapacitors, Polymer Solar Cells, Perovskite Solar
Cells, Quantum Dots, Optical Limiting Materials, Plasmonic
Structures and Holographic Materials
E-mail: Jayan.Thomas@ucf.edu


Scientists/Post-Doctoral Fellows

Jayesh Cherusseri, Ph.D.

Jayesh Cherusseri, Ph.D.

Research Interests: Carbon Nanomaterials, Batteries, Hybrid
Supercapacitors, Wearable Devices and Quantum dots
Jayesh.Cherusseri@ucf.edu

Farzana Aktar Chowduary, Ph.D.

Farzana Aktar Chowdhury, Ph.D.

Research Interests: Nanotechnology, Quantum Dots, Materials
Characterization
Farzana.Chowdhury@ucf.edu

Raju Nagaiah (Adjunct Research Associate), Ph.D.

Raju Nagaiah (Adjunct Research Associate), Ph.D.

Research Interests: Modelling and Simulation in optimization of
energy storage devices, Genetic Algorithms for design
optimization, Thermal-Fluids.
raju@ucf.edu

Basudev Pradhan, Ph.D.

Basudev Pradhan, Ph.D.

(BASE Fellow, funded by Indo-US Science & Technology Forum)
Research Interests: Energy Harvesting Devices, Polymer Solar Cells,
Perovskite Solar Cells, Photodetectors, and Opto-Electronic Device
Developments
Basudev.Pradhan@ucf.edu

Navraj Singh

Navraj Singh

Research Interests: Nanotechnology, Solar Cells, Energy Storage
and Energy Harvesting Devices
navraj.virk13@gmail.com

Graduate Students

Kowsik Sambath Kumar

Kowsik Sambath Kumar

Materials Science and Engineering
Research Interests: 2D Nanomaterials and Nano-Architectured
Materials for Supercapacitors and Batteries
kowsik@knights.ucf.edu

Deepak Pandey

Deepak Pandey

Material Science and Engineering
Research Interests: Batteries, Solar Cells, Wearable Energy Devices
dpandey@knights.ucf.edu

Anukrit Saxena

Anukrit Saxena

Optical Engineering
Research Interests: Optical Limiting, Holography, Four-wave Mixing
and Optical Characterization
anukritsaxena@knights.ucf.edu

Undergraduate Students

Jordan Lopez

Jordan Lopez

Aerospace Engineering
Research Interests: Supercapacitors, Photocapacitors
jordanjlopez459@gmail.com

Jarrod Maloney

Jarrod Maloney

Aerospace Engineering
Research Interests: Material Characterization, Optical Limiting
jarrodmaloney1@knights.ucf.edu

Hilda Reyes Salvador

Hilda Reyes Salvador

Biomedical Sciences
Research Interests: Li-ion batteries, Capacitors, Quantum Dot
Production, Plasmonics
Hreyessalvador@knights.ucf.edu

Alumni

Danielle Abbitt

Danielle Abbitt

Muhammad Zain Amin

Muhammad Zain Amin

Mechanical Engineering
ZainAmin@knights.ucf.edu

Christopher Beall

Christopher Beall

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Research Interests: Perovskite Solar Cell
chrisbeall@knights.ucf.edu

Brandon Carpenter

Brandon Carpenter

BCarpenter@knights.ucf.edu

Panit Chantharasupawong

Panit Chantharasupawong

Optics and Photonics
panitchamp@knights.ucf.edu

Nitesh Dhasmana

Nitesh Dhasmana

Optics and Photonics
n.dhasmana@knights.ucf.edu

Binh Duong

Binh Duong

Current Postdoc, UC Santa Barbara

Jitesh Kumar

Jitesh Kumar

Optics and Photonics
Jitesh.kumar@knights.ucf.edu

Chao Li

Chao Li

Materials Science and Engineering
leeson2005a@knights.ucf.edu

Yi Liu

Yi Liu

Current Participant in NUE Project
yimoonrabbit@gmail.com

Josie Lorenzo

Josie Lorenzo

Josie@knights.ucf.edu

Christie Miller

Christie Miller

Optics and Photonics
Research Interests: Tunable Plasmonic Structures for Biological
Sensing
christie.miller@knights.ucf.edu

Dr. Reji Philip

Dr. Reji Philip

Associate Professor
Raman Research Institute, Bangalore, India

Navid Saint-Hilaire

Navid Saint-Hilaire

Rosheyla Saint-Hilaire

Rosheyla Saint-Hilaire

Rosheyla_12@knights.ucf.edu

Sreekanth J. Varma, Ph.D.

Sreekanth J. Varma, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Sanatana Dharma College
Alappuzha, Kerala, India
dr.sreekanthvarma@gmail.com

Zenan Yu

Zenan Yu

Materials Science and Engineering
zenan.yu@knights.ucf.edu


Jayan Thomas, Ph.D., University of Central Florida  •  Email: Jayan.Thomas@ucf.edu  •  Phone: 407.697.3645  •  Fax: 407.882.2819