Dr. Sudipta Seal

Research Group

Group photo of the research team

Principal Investigator

Jayan Thomas

Jayan Thomas, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, NanoScience Technology Center, CREOL and College of Engineering, and Department of Materials Science and Engineering
E-mail: Jayan.Thomas@ucf.edu
Phone: 407-882-0196


International Visiting Scholar

Dr.Sreekanth J.Varma

Dr.Sreekanth J.Varma

(Raman PDF, University Grants Commission, Govt. of India)
Assistant Professor
Sanatana Dharma College
Alappuzha, Kerala, India
Research Interests: Perovskite Solar Cells, Nonlinear Optics of 2D materials, Wearable Devices
sreekanthvarma@knights.ucf.edu

Graduate Students

Jitesh Kumar

Jitesh Kumar

Optics and Photonics
Research Interests: Photorefractive materials and Holography, Nonlinear Optics of nanomaterials
Jitesh.kumar@knights.ucf.edu

Kowsik Kumar

Kowsik Sambath Kumar

Material Science and Engineering
Research Interests: 2D nanomaterials and nanoarchitecturedmaterials for Supercapacitors.
kowsik@knights.ucf.edu

Undergraduate Students

Muhammad Zain Amin

Mechanical Engineering
ZainAmin@knights.ucf.edu

Christopher Beall

Christopher Beall

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Research Interests: Perovskite solar cell
chrisbeall@knights.ucf.edu

Christie Miller

Christie Miller

Optics and Photonics (REU Student)
Research Interests: Tunable plasmonic structures for biological sensing
christie.miller@Knights.ucf.edu

Alumni

Binh Duong

Binh Duong

Current Postdoc, UC Santa Barbara

Danielle Abbitt

Danielle Abbitt

Navid Saint-Hilaire

Navid Saint-Hilaire

Dr. Reji Philip

Dr. Reji Philip

Associate Professor
Raman Research Institute, Bangalore, India

Zenan Yu

Zenan Yu

Materials Science and Engineering
zenan.yu@knights.ucf.edu

Panit Chantharasupawong

Panit Chantharasupawong

Optics and Photonics
panitchamp@knights.ucf.edu

Chao Li

Chao Li

Materials Science and Engineering
leeson2005a@knights.ucf.edu

Nitesh Dhasmana

Nitesh Dhasmana

Optics and Photonics
n.dhasmana@knights.ucf.edu

Josie Lorenzo

Josie Lorenzo

Josie@knights.ucf.edu

Brandon Carpenter

Brandon Carpenter

BCarpenter@knights.ucf.edu

Rosheyla Saint-Hilaire

Rosheyla Saint-Hilaire

Rosheyla_12@knights.ucf.edu

Yi Liu

Yi Liu

Current Participant in NUE Project
yimoonrabbit@gmail.com


Jayan Thomas, Ph.D., University of Central Florida  •  Email: Jayan.Thomas@ucf.edu  •  Phone: 407.697.3645  •  Fax: 407.882.2819