Chanda Research Group

The Team

Principal Investigator

    Debashis Chanda

Debashis Chanda, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
NanoScience Technology Center
Department of Physics
CREOL,College of Optics and Photonics
Email: Debashis.Chanda@ucf.edu

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Dr. Sayan Chandra

Dr. Sayan Chandra


Email: Sayan.Chandra@ucf.edu
Dr. Pablo Cencillo Abad

Dr. Pablo Cencillo Abad


Email: p.cencillo@gmail.com

Graduate Students

Tianyi Guo

Tianyi Guo

Physics Ph.D. student
Email: tianyiguo@Knights.ucf.edu

Rajat Sinha

Rajat Sinha

CREOL Ph.D. student
Email: rajatkumarsinha2101@Knights.ucf.edu

Pamela Mastranzo-Ortega

Pamela Mastranzo-Ortega

Visiting Ph.D. student
Email: Pamela Mastranzo Ortega

Sang Lee

Sang Lee

NanoScience MS student
Email: seesangjune@knights.ucf.edu

Zuriel Caribe

Zuriel Caribe

NanoScience MS student
Email: zcaribe@knights.ucf.edu


Undergraduate Students

Jared Cozart

CREOL, College of Optics and Photonics undergraduate student
Email: jkcozart@Knights.ucf.edu

Aliyah Baksh

Biomedical Sciences undergraduate student
Email: aliyahbaksh@Knights.ucf.edu

Ed DeRouin

Physicss undergraduate student
Email: ed.e.derouin@gmail.com

Freya Mehta

Biomedical Sciences undergraduate student
Email: freyamehta@Knights.ucf.edu

Christiana Lovell

Chemistry undergraduate student
Email: christirlovell@Knights.ucf.edu

Juan Perilla

Mechanical Engg undergraduate student
Email: perilla1133@Knights.ucf.edu

Alumni

Alireza Safaei

Physics Dept. PhD - Graduated Spring 2019 (Present: Post-Doctoral Fellow, UIUC)

Abraham Vazquez-Guardado

CREOL, College of Optics and Photonics PhD - Graduated Spring 2018 (Present: Post-Doctoral Fellow, Northwestern University)

Daniel Franklin

Physics PhD - Graduated Spring 2018 (Present: Post-Doctoral Fellow, Northwestern University)

Javaneh Boroumand

Physics PhD - Graduated Spring 2017 (Present: Intel Corp.)

Rinku Saran

Post-Doctoral Fellow 2018-2020 (Present: Post-Doctoral Fellow Univ. of Oklahama.)

Beatriz Jimenez

Electrical Engineering BEngg - Graduated Fall 2018 (Present: PhD Student, University of Florida)

Wade Mitchell Wilson

Electrical Engineering BEngg - Graduated Spring 2015 (Present: PhD Student, Duke University)

Nano-Optics Research Group  •  Email: Debashis.Chanda@ucf.edu  •  Phone: 407.823.4575  •  Fax: 407.882.2819